top of page

Mexico - An Unexpected Adventure

When Songxin invited me to go to Mexico City with her and her boyfriend, I was surprised since none of us can speak Spanish.

"Let's make it an adventure!" Songxin persuaded me with this sentence.

"Okay! I'm in. And don't worry, I will give you and your boyfriend time and space to stay alone."

Visiting museums is the major activity in Mexico City. We went to several museums there, such as history, culture, and anthology. I had to admit that Mexican museum is really attractive and generous to provide actual historical collections in exhibition in different ways.

Also, we tried a lot of local food recommended by our nice host and Lonely Planet, like mole, tacos, and tortillas. I loved Salon the best since it's not only cheap but also offers the most delicious tacos that I have ever had. We three ordered around five dishes, which only cost us 300 pesos. That's amazing!!

However, personally, the impressive part of Mexico City is about its traffic. I think it should be ranked the first in the busy traffic, because we couldn't see any time when the road traffic was relatively better. Whenever you walk in the streets, you can see vehicles wait in a long line.

Therefore, when we got to Guanajuato, we kind of had a break from the busy traffic.

Guanajuato is like an upgraded San Francisco. It is a colorful city established in the mountains. It doesn't like Mexico City strong smack of everyday life. It's more like a tourism city, where you can slow down your steps to better experience the beauty of the city.

We didn't make any plans in advance today, just hanging around several famous tourism places there and taking some pictures. However, it impressed me more than when we were at Mexico City. The city is too beautiful to complain about the steep roads.

The Corner of Guanajuato

And language is not a problem there. Mexicas are willing to help you even they don't understand English. We used our body language to conquer these two cities!

In the end, share a photograph of sunset I took at Pipila which is my best photo there.

Sunset in Guanajuato


bottom of page