top of page

The Ideal Ending with Parents

Having written eight posts of traveling, some travels with my closest friends, some with my classmates. Every travel is unique and memorable in my mind. But I think the best way to end my blog post this semester is to write down the trip with my parents.

To be honest, after I grew up, the time I spent with my family became less and less, let alone the travels with them. Therefore, I want to write down a future plan for showing them around in Missouri when I graduate from Mizzou in May, 2017.

First thing I will definitely to do is to show them around my campus since that's the major place where I live and study. Introducing RJI and places I have done reporting can give them a sense of what I learned at Mizzou and what my reporting life is like.

Secondly, I want to bring them to some natural parks, such as the Rock Bridge Park, to experience the beauty of nature in summer. In China, frog has influenced many provinces, which caused that my parents haven't seen a pure and blue sky for a long time. So I think this time, the sky would be a great component in visiting the parks.

cr: Columbia Convention and Visitors Bureau

Besides, I also want to drive them to St. Louis and Chicago to experience the different environment like modern cities from Columbia which is more like a college town. To be honest, I have studied there for almost one and half year. But I never get a chance to look around the nearest big city, St. Louis, as a tourist. So after my parents come over, I can use this opportunity to go there by visiting some famous and infamous tourism spots. I would like to show them the most beautiful skylight there when the sunset begins.

cr: Washington University in St. Lousi

I CAN'T WAIT TO SEE THEM AND SHOW THEM AROUND THE PLACES I'VE BEEN TO THIS YEAR.


bottom of page